Stay

Artemis Rising 3 takes over all five Escape Artists podcasts this month and I’m a part of it!

Artemis-Rising-3-1-683x1024PodCastle, Escape Pod, Pseudopod, Cast of Wonders and Mothership Zeta have brought back the month-long event for a third year to highlight speculative fiction by women and non-binary authors.

My short story, Stay, will be the featured tale at PodCastle the last week of the month. Stay is one of my personal favorites and I’m so happy it’s found a home. For you Pacific Northwest folks, it’s set in Seattle and features Emma Stone and Caitlin Stihl, a lesbian couple who work as private detectives.

Stihl and Stone Security is used to turning up the more personal details of a case, but this time the investigation digs a little too close to home.

I’ll post a reminder when it’s up.

Leave a comment